If you don’t want to end up losing your license, knowing California DUI laws is the ticket. The law states that getting to drive a vehicle around California means you have already given your consent for authorities to conduct urine, blood, and breath tests on you in case you are suspected of drunk driving. Refusal to submit corresponds to 1 year of license suspension if it is your first time, but would reach up to 2 years for third-time violations. If you’re no longer a minor, you would be arrested if you have blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.08% or higher while those who have yet to reach adulthood are merely fined if their BAC is more or less 0.01%.Law groups recognize how inconvenient and drastic it is for Californian motorists to lose their licenses for such misdemeanors. Using their skills with DUI police procedures, these law groups would perform a thorough investigation of the events that led to your arrest and establish a strong defense for failing the test protocols. These professional lawyers in Los Angeles would contentiously defend your rights if the lawsuit ever reached the courts.
As mentioned earlier, drunk driving charges may be pleaded down but only for first-time offenders with an otherwise clean record. Having the first DUI arrest serves a lesson for motorists, or else spend up to 120 days in jail if you keep getting drunk while driving.